Friday Favorites 43

Happy Friday! We have finally been having warm weather, and regularly! It feels like we are actually in spring, and of course now we will be in summer shortly. K helped me fill the propane tank for the grill and I have already grilled twice, with plans to do more. It is great on the warmer days since we don’t want to put the AC on yet. I am also getting a bit interested in making some sweets. I will say that I have a bunch of recipes saved from some cookbooks I want to make, but I also have found some online I want to try. So little time, so little room in my belly, for all of these!

Also, the Chiplet is now 5.5 years old! Just throwing it out there because he is about to be done preschool, and we are gearing up for full-time school next year!

  1. I want to try these cookies but I am wondering if they will be too sweet for me? White chocolate can be hit or miss. I am waiting until I bake off some more of my frozen cookies first.
  2. This quiche recipe seems pretty simple and I would like to eat it.
  3. Another cookie recipe I want to try because peanut butter and chocolate are always good.
  4. This cake looks like a party and I want it. The Chiplet asked for a cake for his half birthday and I haven’t fully decided what I’m doing.
  5. These burgers look so cute and I really want to make them.

Have a great weekend!

Share Your Thoughts

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.