Friday Favorites 44

We are finally done traveling for the summer, which is nice. Our most recent trip involved lots of small trips as part of a bigger trip, which meant that we were almost nonstop activity. It is nice to be home and relaxing, at least before we gear up again for the school year.

I haven’t been doing much cooking recently because I was both away, but also having some health issues. I also realized that I am making lots of the same recipes on repeat. I want to mix it up a bit, and am trying to figure out where to start. Here are some ideas:

  1. I’ve made Oreo cakes before, but this one looks really over the top amazing.
  2. This cake is appealing because I have also made many versions of it, but this uses less chocolate than usual.
  3. On the other hand, I haven’t made many no-churn ice creams before, but the Fudgelet does love strawberry ice cream a bunch. Maybe he would like this?
  4. With this meal, it sounds similar to something I have made, but not the same, which is appealing. Meatballs are always fun!
  5. It can’t be a summer list of recipes to make without some s’mores on it…at least for me.

Share Your Thoughts

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.