Tips-y Tuesdays: More Popsicles

I wanted to share some more popsicles I’ve made since we are quickly approaching the end of summer. Make these now, or save them for next year…or even make them with some frozen fruit maybe?

IMG_4721

The first set to share is super easy. You puree some frozen mangoes and strawberries (separately), each with a little orange juice. Then, you simply layer the mixtures in your molds however you like, feeling free to marble them. The recipe is from Half Baked Harvest and is super easy, but super yummy.

IMG_4271 IMG_427220160609_162827696_iOS 20160609_162837803_iOS 20160609_162842707_iOS

As you can see, I made mine in truck molds for the Fudgelet to enjoy. You can do them as regular popsicles, too.

Next is a recipe from Smitten Kitchen that I reworked for what I had on hand. Her recipe calls for peaches (yellow) and raspberries. I only had white peaches and loads of strawberries, so I played with the ratios a bit and halved the recipe. I ended up with about 1 cup of strawberries and 1/2 a cup (1 whole) peach. I made half her amount of simple syrup. For ice cream, I used about 3/4 of one vanilla pint.

IMG_4706 IMG_4707 IMG_4708 IMG_4709 IMG_4711

This time I made trucks and Lego people, but used some extra popsicle sticks for some of the trucks. I went ahead and over-stuffed them since we didn’t care if they looked perfect. I just wanted to enjoy all of the purees and ice cream–yum!

IMG_4716

The ice cream made these harder to remove from the molds, but they were still a hit. The Fudgelet loved them, as did his friends.

IMG_4723

I also made a third type of popsicle that I neglected to take pictures of, but it is one I can make year-round, so maybe I can share it in a colder month when you want a reminder of summer.

Share Your Thoughts

