Friday Favorites 20

 

As I type this, it is barely after 10 pm and I am exhausted. The Fudgelet has not slept well ALL WEEK. Naps have been so-so, so I have been trying to get some naps in when he sleeps, but it’s still not enough. It’s all of the bad stuff…he has gone to bed late, woken up a lot, and gets up early (bad for naps, and not enough total sleep for either of us). Ugh ugh. I hope we are moving on from this phase soon. Usually he gives me at least one decent night a week, but not a one. Maybe he is gearing up with a couple weeks of bad sleep followed by AMAZING sleep forever and ever and ever? A mom can dream. Anyway…excuse any sleep-deprived nonsense. Thanks for stopping by, as always 🙂

Friday Favorites-001

Clearly the Fudgelet takes after his dad because he enjoys car shopping. I hate it, but at least we weren’t shopping for mine this time. This way I can just stay in the background and entertain the Fudgelet. Let’s take a break from decision-making!

20160410_221129404_iOS

Friday Favorites-002

  1. I’m always interested in new cookie recipes, especially chocolate chip. I’ve never actually had a Mrs. Fields cookie, so I feel like I need to do research in that area first, haha.
  2. Here is a simple recipe you could customize with different ice cream flavors.
  3. I love reading reviews, especially about food! This is a fun chocolate chip cookie comparison post, since we’re on the topic of too many chocolate chip cookie recipes. 😉
  4. I have been meaning to make my own mayonnaise sometime, just to see what it would taste like. Have you ever done it?
  5. To get into the season of ice cream all the time, here are 5 varieties all in one post.
4 thoughts on “Friday Favorites 20

  1. Usually I make an “aioli” with garlic and lemon or whatever using good ol’ Hellmann’s because I get too excited about cooking when guests come and I make a gabillion things, so by the time I get to the aioli I’m done with high-maintenance work. But once I went to a cooking class with a fish chef and we made aioli from scratch, and it really is superior. The drawback is that you’ll eat it by the spoonful!

Share Your Thoughts

