Friday Favorites 17

We are coming up on an anniversary for the blog…year 4! 4 years of sharing recipes and rambles. I’ve been trying to plan something for it, but I really don’t know what to do. Maybe I will just throw some sprinkles in the air like confetti. I am proud that I’ve been able to continue even after having a kid. I wasn’t sure how posting would go, and I don’t post as frequently as I used to, but I am glad I still find time to cook new recipes and share them with you.

Goals for the coming year?

  • Continue to post regularly
  • Continue to vary savory and sweet recipes
  • Working on some more crafts and activity posts (to also inspire me to do more of them with the Fudgelet)
  • A cookbook challenge I’ve started for myself (Basically, I am trying to do a new recipe from each cookbook on my shelves. It will encourage me to revisit old cookbooks and cook from some that I keep meaning to use but get distracted by other recipes.)

Friday Favorites-001

Someone is taking after K in the love of Legos. He loves playing with them…pulling off the pieces, trying to put them back together…still working on that second one, haha. What’s awesome is now he has had my frozen yogurt treats and makes them fly around like his Lego figures…before eating them. The yogurt ones, that is. He knows not to try to eat the toys.

DSC04033-001

Friday Favorites-002

  1. I have made both Babka and Challah before, but this recipe puts them into one!
  2. I have a can of chickpeas that I’ve been meaning to do something with. This recipe makes me want to buy a few extra cans and make this baked chickpeas dish. Now I just have to see if K would be interested in this or not. Otherwise, I might try to halve the recipe and try it for lunch.
  3. The Fudgelet has recently started recognizing Elmo and other Sesame Street characters just by watching a couple of their music videos (he loves the Elmo Song and other Sesame Street songs that play on our kid Pandora station). This cake could be perfect for when he gets old enough to appreciate it…or just as a yummy sounding cake.
  4. Speaking of the Fudgelet, this is a recipe he might like…and not because it tries to sneak veggies in. In fact, he loves spinach. Or, as he calls it, “Ba”. I have no idea where that name comes from, but it is different from “BaBa” for banana and “Bubby” for StepGrandmother M.
  5. Now I need to check and see if I have 6 ounce ramekins to make these sweetheart cakes. I realize it is long past Valentine’s, but I like to make chocolate cakes and treats for K all the time. Why not? I get to share with him!
Share Your Thoughts

