Tips-y Tuesdays: Bailey’s Cookies and Cream Milkshake

This post could also be titled, “How to Thank Your Husband for Getting Dinner”. Clearly this recipe is not something I had any part of. Not because I’m pregnant. Just because I don’t enjoy the taste of alcohol. This did not smell good to me at all, but I took it as a good sign that it must have enough alcohol for the dear K. You see, I made Bailey’s ice cream a very long time ago for him. But, he has taken his sweet time finishing it, which also means I was down my glass container for a long time. *sigh* Supposedly he kept forgetting about it, and because it wasn’t in one of our normal ice cream containers, he thought it was soup or something!? I’m all, what white soup have I made? Who knows. Anyway, there was one serving left, so I used it to make this milkshake for him. He had talked about making a milkshake with it and some Oreos, so I decided to make it happen for him.

IMG_0755

All I needed…

  • A few scoops of Bailey’s ice cream (we were a little shy, so I added some cookie dough ice cream I had)
  • About 5 Oreos
  • Enough milk to make it drinkable, versus spoonable

If you don’t have Bailey’s ice cream, I’d recommend taking vanilla ice cream, cookies and cream ice cream, or even chocolate ice cream and adding some Bailey’s to the mix.

IMG_0751

That’s it! I blended it all together and he had one large milkshake with one large smile.

IMG_0753

One thought on “Tips-y Tuesdays: Bailey’s Cookies and Cream Milkshake

  1. Pingback: Flour’s Oreo Cookies | fudgingahead

Share Your Thoughts

