Topic-Changing Thursdays: Blog Changes

Ok, so I lied a bit when I said I wasn’t going to have anymore posts this week. But, at the time it was true. I just happened to have the chance to make some changes. I was inspired by Joanna who continually updates the look of her blog with fun tweaks. I decided I hadn’t done it for a while. I changed the tagline sometime ago, but you might not have even noticed it. Now, I’ve changed it again to reflect upcoming changes to the blog!

Basically, I know that I won’t have time to make all of the different recipes I was making before. In fact, some recipes might be “Place above items in baby processor. Steam and process. Serve to baby.” But…I still hope to update the blog regularly, both with food and family posts. So, I am trying to re-think the blog in ways that allow for that flexibility. One change needed to be the tagline, just to reflect how many of my posts these days aren’t about cooking. And I needed to update the header since I hadn’t done that since…um…ever. The colors weren’t working for me anymore. I wanted a different look, so there you go. I also needed to update my “about” page. The picture is even a recent one, taken on my birthday! (I know, crazy, right?)

So…I still plan on having 2-3 updates per week. Currently, I am trying to work ahead a bit to keep that goal. I’m hoping for maybe 1 recipe and 1 family post a week. At least. We’ll see what happens!

If there is anything you would like to see on the blog, please share. Maybe you want more ____ recipes, or more ____ stories…or something I haven’t done yet. Feel free to share your ideas and I’ll do my best.

In the meantime, I hope you enjoy the rest of your week(end). Maybe go fly somewhere for me, since I’m kind of stuck in the local area. Report back any fun adventures!

6 thoughts on “Topic-Changing Thursdays: Blog Changes

  1. Hey Alyssa! Like the new look of the blog and can just feel your excitement as you prepare to be a new Mommy! The picture is so cute. Belated happy birthday and happy anniversary, too! Can’t wait for ‘the announcement’ and first picture! Keep blogging! With love, Judy

  2. I did notice both changes!!! I’d really like to see the baby’s room. And all your fun new baby stuff. And tiny baby outfits (eventually with a baby in them of course). I imagine it’s going to be so so amazing when you first meet your little boy, especially because you and K are of two different ethnicities you will immediately see both of you in him!

    • After holding another mom’s 3 week old son I am more excited to hold mine. He will be about that size, which is crazy because it’s so small! I’ve finally finished the laundry for the baby, so now I’ve done further cleanup in his rooms. Yeah, two rooms for now. Maybe when we get him down to one room I can have some show-off pictures. 🙂

Share Your Thoughts

