Foodie Penpals April Exchange

 The Lean Green Bean

Yay for a penpal exchange with FOOD! If you don’t know what this is, basically Lindsay matches you with two people–one you will be sending stuff to, and one you will be receiving stuff from. It lets you meet two new people each month. There are some guidelines that she lists on the page, but otherwise you have $15 to come up with what you would like to send from your hometown–homemade or store bought.

I don’t know if I was more excited to give or receive for this! It was nice knowing that I would be receiving something special from Carolynne in Chicago, but I was also happy to gather items from my area of Seattle to send to Kristina in Massachusetts.

First…what I sent…well, I forgot to take pictures before I mailed it, so here’s the summary: homemade scones and cookies, along with some Theo Chocolate bars (one of my favorites, and a spicy one for her since she said she likes things hot!), and local Tim’s Cascade chips (again spicy with a Jalapeno flavor).

From Carolynne, I received not only some yummy ingredients, but a recipe for a new dessert to make! Apparently she makes this one (Pumpkin Mousse Trifle) often and wanted to share it. She was really sweet and packed all of the ingredients I would need (except for the obvious ones not good for shipping like eggs), even measuring out the sugar!

I unfortunately haven’t had a chance to make it yet, but you can bet that I will be posting about it when I do!

If you haven’t already tried one of the exchanges, go right on over to Lindsay’s page and try it out. You don’t even have to be a blogger to do it. There were apparently some people who weren’t very good penpals, so hopefully they’ll be better for the next time. I am happy that I had such a good experience with both of my penpals.

7 thoughts on “Foodie Penpals April Exchange

Share Your Thoughts

